Cheshire, Chester & Welsh Circuits


Cheshire and Wales were administered as four individual circuits. Monmouthshire was part of the
Oxford Circuit and was considered as part of
England for judicial purposes.


Brecon Circuit.
This comprised the counties of
Brecon, Glamorgan and Radnorshire.


Carmarthen Circuit.

Comprising Cardiganshire, Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire.


Chester Circuit.

Comprising Chester, Denbigh, Flint and Montgomery.


North Wales Circuit.

Anglesey, Caernarfon and Merionethshire.


Back to Circuits page  Back to contents page